Last new

Comments

• It's the perfect place because it's snowy and dreary.
    A Goblin, a Gargoyle, and a Drow walk into a bar . . .

Never be afraid to challenge the status quo

• McDougleMcDougle Posts: 3,742
    popps said:
    I had a bit of a play with @ Violet 's frost steed idea. I'm no graphic expert, so I just took a fire steed and did 'invert' on the colour. Not sure where it would spawn though. 

Having said that, I wouldn't be against Tyrath's idea of changing the damage on giant beetles, only they're not 'blue' in EC. 

oh and I can see why we can't ride frost mites, they're just too darn big

The “Frostmare” could spawn in ice dungeon, the icy spots in Ilshenar, the arctic ilse, that’s all I can think of while at work. I’ll look into it more when I get home (sometime late tonight lol). 
    Leave the Artic Island the "moreless" peacefull place that it is, other then some lower end aggresive creature....

It is quite important for starting Tamers to train their skill up....

Lots and lots of tamers spent quite a good time all over the Artic Island taming left and right to raise the skill....
    In another post i talked about training and why it's important to train in fighting conditions vs some tricks and find it's especially true for tamers who never ta
    Acknowledgment and accountability go a long way... 
  • Petra_FydePetra_Fyde Posts: 1,321
    edited September 2021
    I agree the glacial colour needs toning down somewhat. If I had the skills to do it, I'd have made it the same colour as my character's outfit.
    Another thought. The area where it spawns need not be 'cold' now, it could be that the creature's presence makes it cold - a bit like the snow ele area in Blackthorns was. It could be used to bring life to an otherwise neglected area of the map. 
    As an example, Rock dungeon, bottom left corner of the map. That might not work though, it could spawn as a paragon there.