your pet rufuses to attack this creature! bypass

2»

Comments

• NorryNorry Posts: 515
    I am saying use pets with and withoit pack instict. See if there is a difference in damage. I believe the devs at the time didnt want pet users defensless
  • YoshiYoshi Posts: 3,322
    edited May 2023
    “It’s a different thread, not related to this issue
    https://forum.uo.com/discussion/12521/all-guard-me-nerf#latest “
    Posts on this account have been pre filtered from personal comment or opinion in an effort to suppress conservative views in order to protect the reader.
  • Petra_FydePetra_Fyde Posts: 1,352
    this thread is going round in circles. 
    Pets set to 'guard' are defending!  It will not attack until something aggresses on you. Yes if you attack something, the pet will attack - it's still defending. By attacking you cause the mob to aggress on you. 

Exploring a little the possible pvp application, because I admit I am not experienced in that aspect of game play.
    If you attempt to attack a player in a house, that player would possibly be in peace mode?
    So the response to an attack would be auto-defend? Which would appear to a pet as an attack on the pet's owner, triggering the defense response?
    edited May 2023
    “End result is same, you can aggress mechanical creature or player with pet exact same as all kill, don’t matter how you slice it or dice it

if I am duping heartwood saws and combining them onto a non duped saw it’s okay because duped saw disappear, it’s the sort of argument Petra and Pawain saying.

Tinker not happy that i killed their mechanical pet using exploit”
    Posts on this account have been pre filtered from personal comment or opinion in an effort to suppress conservative views in order to protect the reader.
    " @Misk @Misk1 when you're back from annual leave, please advise if this is working as intended"
    edited June 2023
    “how long @Misk on holiday for?