What was worst change to UO ?

Most threads at one point or the other have the "it was better before they made XXXX change" line. 
That got me thinking what was the worst change the developers ever made to the game?

My vote goes to 100% LRC 
  • It did away with regs for 99% of the game (I went for years without even any regs in my house)
  • Allowed magic users to go on forever (do you remember times thinking "OH S**** out of regs I'm Dead"?)
  • Made scripting easer
  • Killed a big chunk of the game like collecting and/or selling regs (anyone else remember what    "Arcane Clothing" was for?)
What are your thoughts?

PS
 I've been playing continuously for  18 years and just got a new computer for no other reason but to keep playing.
(I know its not happing but God I want a mac client)

Comments

• Garth_GreyGarth_Grey Posts: 1,453
    Item localization.
    You and Several Others like this.

Please make the Grizzled Mare a 5 slot mount, it's incredibly rare and deserves it. Some of us have been waiting a long time for this simple addition.
  • MerusMerus Posts: 656
    It’s a toss up for me...

Fel/Tram Split or Itemization of Properties 
  • PinkertonPinkerton Posts: 105
    100% LRC is a good choice.  It was a quality of life issue and I can see why they did it.  LRC should have been capped at something like 75%  But in the early days (not so much now) it was a good limiter on mages because it did limit what else could be on their suits.  I remember for a long while100% LRC, 40%LMC was not attainable with all 70 resists or bucket loads of MR.  So much so that I didnt PvP with 100% LRC often as I just carried around regs like I was used to doing, in order to prioritize other properties.

• InLorInLor Posts: 354
    Trammel. I don't like mirrored worlds. I would have preferred other mechanisms.
    A qua lemmúr wíste, an zen anku vol verde wís.
  • I like most things but new Despice was a blow to new players and characters.