Life as a Solo Player on Chessy

Hello, I have been playing UO since Sept 1997 on Chessy. It is one of the greatest online games ever.
Sadly, the player population on Chessy has diminished significantly over the years.

I actually have like 7 accounts, but at the moment I only have 1 active. My main char, the first character I created in UO in 1997 has access to 120 Magery, Med, Eval, Resist, Parry, Swords, Tactics, Wrestling, Spirit Speak, Necromancy, Fencing, Spellweaving, Archery, Focus, Necromancy. And a few other like Provo and Music in the 110 range. Obviously, a lot of these skills are on secondary characters or Soulstones.

I am not a power player anymore like I used to be due to work my schedule. Because of this when I play, I play as a solo and not part of a guild. This gets to my comment/frustration: Most of the high-end monsters that have decent loot on them cannot really be solo'd.

I don't expect that the game be changed for just me, but there has to be something that can be done to allow us individual players to be able to hunt the high-end monsters. The way it is now, I am relegated to things like Miasma and not much more. I don't get the opportunity to participate in dungeons that require multi-player to survive. Even the new area, the Valley of Eodon, thinks it's the library area to the South. One of the options has a timer that I can never complete in time no matter what I do. So, I can't complete the cycle ever. Basically, I don't have much reason to play anymore, which is disappointing after up to 27 years of play.

On a side note, is there a way to make a macro where last target is the mouse wheel? either scroll up or scroll down? I haven't been able to figure out how to do that.

I am looking forward to Legacy. Hopefully the skill gain won't take a year to max out, to only have the shard reset. ;-)

Thank you for your time.

Dragor (Chessy) Born Sept 1997

Comments

• PawainPawain Posts: 9,108