Trade run questions

Do i have to kill the ambushers ? To progress 
When I sail from minoc to jelhome am i losing credit?

Comments

  • McDougleMcDougle Posts: 2,801
    Sailing is Fine !!
  • MargeMarge Posts: 605
    Not killing them is fine. You will still get Krampus credit and reward amount credit (ex the amount of resources will be the same.) as long as you don't use the moongates. Killing the ambushers just gives more gold to the city treasury.
  • LarisaLarisa Posts: 815
    Yes sailing is good, moongates is BAD!

    Dreading Krampus this year...I have 5 part orders :( lol

    Hoping to get more then a coin purse this year...oh I got the Naughty title last year...yippie! 

  • McDougleMcDougle Posts: 2,801
    Larisa said:
    Yes sailing is good, moongates is BAD!

    Dreading Krampus this year...I have 5 part orders :( lol

    Hoping to get more then a coin purse this year...oh I got the Naughty title last year...yippie! 
    Garr is hard at work!
  • McDougleMcDougle Posts: 2,801
    It would be nice if when i bought 15 norse helms they went right into box
  • LarisaLarisa Posts: 815
    They have a fill from backpack option on the box

  • McDougleMcDougle Posts: 2,801
    Larisa said:
    They have a fill from backpack option on the box
    Thanks I'm a rookie at trade runs !!
    I'm getting ambushed more at sea then on land is it possible for Krampus to spawn at Sea !!
  • LarisaLarisa Posts: 815
    That would be very interesting if he did!

  • keven2002keven2002 Posts: 1,121
    Just a PSA on the trade orders and filling from your backpack...

    BE CAREFUL WHEN FILLING FROM BACKPACK (depending on what you have in your backback). If the order is for a spellbook or hatchet etc that your character might carry with them; it will not discriminate which items it uses; i.e. it could take your full spellbook or special died robe or pvp hatchet and add it to the trade order instead of the npc bought items.

    Also keep in mind that you need to run (not use moongates) at least THREE trade orders to get a drop from Krampus. If it is less than 3 then there is a good chance you will NOT get a drop.
  • CinderellaCinderella Posts: 1,432
    McDougle said:
    Larisa said:
    They have a fill from backpack option on the box
    Thanks I'm a rookie at trade runs !!
    I'm getting ambushed more at sea then on land is it possible for Krampus to spawn at Sea !!
    you can spawn him, but his spawn point will be the land mass nearest you
  • CinderellaCinderella Posts: 1,432
    keven2002 said:
    Just a PSA on the trade orders and filling from your backpack...

    BE CAREFUL WHEN FILLING FROM BACKPACK (depending on what you have in your backback). If the order is for a spellbook or hatchet etc that your character might carry with them; it will not discriminate which items it uses; i.e. it could take your full spellbook or special died robe or pvp hatchet and add it to the trade order instead of the npc bought items.


    you also have to be careful when filling bulk orders
    a guild mate was filling spellbook & runic atlas BODs
    and it took his filled runic atlas & his shadowguard necro book (yesterday)
  • LarisaLarisa Posts: 815
    That's why when I do BOD's I always craft into a backpack inside my main packpack then use the fill from container option on the BOD.

  • PawainPawain Posts: 5,992
    I just do Minoc to Vesper or Brit.   Cancel the rest.  Only 2 min wait.
  • RinerRiner Posts: 160
    If I do three trade runs and then have to leave before Krampus spawns and come back later, when a different Krampus is being spawned, do I retain my credit or do I have to do the trade runs again? 
  • MariahMariah Posts: 2,074Moderator
    you retain the credit until you fight Krampus
  • RinerRiner Posts: 160
    Good to know thanks!
  • McDougleMcDougle Posts: 2,801
    Do minions or Krampus have slayer type? (I posted this in wrong thread before)
    Also if i die on my 6th run i know I lose that order but do i reset all my progress?
  • MariahMariah Posts: 2,074Moderator
    1. not that I'm aware of
    2. no, you only lose that run
  • McDougleMcDougle Posts: 2,801
    Mariah said:
    1. not that I'm aware of
    2. no, you only lose that run
    Thank you!! 
  • McDougleMcDougle Posts: 2,801
    Either the Kraken or sea serpent ice creature version has a delightful 60 point breath attack 
  • McDougleMcDougle Posts: 2,801
    More silly questions someone else summoned o went and helped kill is my progress at summoning lost? 
  • ChrilleChrille Posts: 174
    edited December 2021
    You just skip the seamonsters they have to many hp, and after each krampus kill you runs get back to 0.
  • PawainPawain Posts: 5,992
    If you do not get loot rights you do not lose runs. If you are dead when Krampus dies and you got loot rights you don't get a drop but lose the runs.

    This is like 5 years old why is this the first time you are doing it.
  • McDougleMcDougle Posts: 2,801
    Well this is the first time i am doing it feel completely free to ignore all my posts since they trouble you so  ;)
  • McDougleMcDougle Posts: 2,801
    Hehehe 2 for 2 barbed whips 
  • PawainPawain Posts: 5,992
    Nice luck but the bladed ones are the popular ones that sell for more. 
Sign In or Register to comment.