Breath Of Fresh Air? please leave your thoughts!

HollowHeathenHollowHeathen Posts: 3
edited February 2021 in General Discussions
Hello everyone willing to read this, I'm new and I have to say I am really liking this game and all of its systems. There are two things in particular though that make this game slightly frustrating and that is the vendor system and the economy itself.
Allow me to elaborate, the vendor system is a good idea but it seems more like a pain when you are just trying to find something quickly to progress your skills and continue having a good time. I'm not a coder but couldn't you implement an auction house and link the inventories from the players vendors to it so everyone still gets paid? 
As for the economy and the whole gold inflation thing. Couldn't you have a few vendors who are not player vendors but like npc vendors and have them sell things like crafting mats or something linked to the auction house as well so when players buy from them the gold is being taken out of the server?
Also a actual pricing list for items would be nice. I know there's a sticky about pricing but its kinda obvious that's not what people are asking for.
Saying this the game is great! I know its old and I'm not saying reinvent the wheel or anything but if we are all paying for the game wouldn't a few new quality of life changes be nice?
Wouldn't everyone here like to see some newer generation of gamers coming to this game and actually staying around?
Maybe its because I'm new and i haven't been around long enough to understand but i cannot be the only person who feels this way.
  1. Would you like to see a auction house in game12 votes
    1. yes
      41.67%
    2. no
      50.00%
    3. meh
        8.33%

Comments

• CookieCookie Posts: 1,257

Hey and welcome. :)

New players often see things for what they are, when the rest of us have got used to it.