Interview with EM Rainstormer!

I had the absolute pleasure of interviewing EM Rainstormer this week! You can read all their answers to my questions below.

What made you decide to start EMing?
In December of 2021 I came across a “wanted” ad on UO.com that they were looking for EM’s. I thought to myself there is no way that I would ever get accepted to be an actual EM. I had always looked up to the EMs for all the work they do for the community.  I wanted to create content for players to enjoy. Nothing would make me happier than to know that years down the road players would be talking about events that I had created. I decided to apply and the next thing I knew I was in training under Elder EM Obsidian.

What has it been like, being an EM for so long?
Well, I am going into year three, so I am a newbie EM compared to some of the other EM’s that have been around.  Being an EM has been a dream come true honestly!  It has been an honor to be a part of the greatest game ever created.

What is your favorite part about EMing?
I absolutely love bringing a story to life.  Being able to find an area that has nothing around to creating a “build” containing hundreds and even thousands of pieces is so rewarding. We are given so much freedom to create, which makes each event so unique. After all the work and preparation for an event to be told “That was an awesome story, we loved the decorations or just a simple thank you makes it all worth it.

What is your most memorable moment playing UO?