Seeking Interviews with vet players and developers

Good morning everyone!

I doubt anyone here will remember me, but years ago I played on the Pacific shard (primarily) as Duke Winter. Currently I am a Journalism and Communication student at Thompson Rivers University in Kamloops BC, Canada, and I'm seeking the assistance of some legitimate veteran players (>10 year accounts, but older the better) and game developers/EM's (former or current) to interview for a feature article.

The article is going to focus on the longevity of the game, celebrating UO's 25th anniversary and looking ahead to the future. I'd love to speak to people with unique perspectives and opinions on the game, or stories from the "good ol' days." Potential interviews will take place both in game (whatever shard you like, though I should have established characters on Pacific...I hope) and on the phone (or through WhatsApp/DIscord; whatever people are comfortable with). Subjects will be given links to previous articles I've written for several newspapers in my city.

If you'd be interested in speaking with me, please DM me and we can go over the details.

Thanks all!

Comments

• SkettSkett Posts: 1,311
    nice to see you back !

good luck with this I look forward to reading it
  • Skett said:
    nice to see you back !

good luck with this I look forward to reading it

Thank you, Skett! Not sure how long I'll stay, but it's nice to be back for a bit.

At the moment I don't have plans to publish the article. After it's finished being marked by my professor I'll consider it. If I don't publish it I'll put it on a file sharing service so people can read it at their leisure.

DW
  • VmaxVmax Posts: 10
    Hello! I sent you a DM.
    Since 10/2/97!
  • Vmax said:
    Hello! I sent you a DM.

Al, I assume?
  • TimTim Posts: 790
    Nope not me
  • Then I did not receive the DM. Lol
  • VmaxVmax Posts: 10
    Then I did not receive the DM. Lol