Peeing on the graves of the dead

Can anyone please explain to me why they would remove the tributes to dead players? I am just a noob but it offends me.

Comments

• Arnold7Arnold7 Posts: 1,291
    They don’t want memorials littering the countryside like the nine or less they removed from my shard.  They want everything to be uniform.  Not saying I agree with their logic that attempts to remove the human element from a game based on that.  But that is their logic.
  • GrimbeardGrimbeard Posts: 1,897
    If they want uniform why are personal docks left many guilds have structures etc many brit banks still decorated most shards have appropriate holiday shard specific decoration why only players memorials??  And of all the things Mesanna has to do how could it be in even the top 25 of to dos...
  • SethSeth Posts: 2,904
    edited February 2023
    The Dev should start to open a thread and let the community discuss age-old issues. 

Things like this, shard bound etc are done without a thread of debates between those who support and who are against.

If it's something completely new, perhaps there isn't much "strong" opinion.

But if it's an existing feature and not a bug or exploit, I would strongly advise the team to seek community opinion.

In that case, @Mariah won't have to close thread, just prune those that post offensive remarks.

In that case, @Mesanna @Kyronix will show that they are still listening. The two sides in the community will be debating with each other, instead of blaming the Dev team.

So, I am taking a neutral stand here. The players are getting frustrated.
    If it ain't broke, don't fix it. 
    ESRB warning: Some Blood. LOTS of Alcohol. Some Violence. LOTS of Bugs
    No need for debate put a poll on log in screen...
  • Arnold7Arnold7 Posts: 1,291