Account management

MissEMissE Posts: 776
edited October 2022 in General Discussions
Here we go again, need to update credit card info and the account management is still as stupid as it always has been. Has been YEARS since I last did it so cannot remember where the right thing to click is. I have a master account and 5 linked accounts, need to completely change my cc details but buggered if there is any logical place to do so.   

Of course the Account management page says "Note: If you need to edit or change your Credit Card information in the future, you can do so by selecting “Subscribe” and entering the information, or contact Billing Support."  

but of course there is NO SUBSCRIBE button.  There is a 'subscription' button against each of the accounts, but I do not want to 'Activate a Key' or 'Create a new trial account'.    When I 'update renewal,  (not sure how far into that I have to go before it lets me actually edit a card number), it brings up the existing card but I don't wanna press continue on that I want to edit it.  

Edit: OK clicked all the way through that and nowhere did it let me edit the darn card.

Every other business in the universe has an 'update payment information' button accept UO.   Why is it so hard?

Any help with pics would be appreciated.

Cheers MissE

For more info about Angelwood Warehouse Events go to the A.W.E Forum

Comments

• TimStTimSt Posts: 1,779
    edited October 2022
    I had to update my credit card info two months ago.  Here is the process to get to the correct spot.

Go to the new location for EA's UO page  https://www.ea.com/games/ultima/ultima-online
    Click on the human icon in the upper right

Sign in
    Click on the smiley face in the upper right

Click on Account Settings
    Click on Payment Methods

• UrgeUrge Posts: 1,204
    edited October 2022
    Tim I'm not sure what site you're on but I've never used that for account management.

5 simple steps as followed: 
    1) update renewal