When did you start playing UO? How long have you been playing?

Ultima Online Twitter/X - https://twitter.com/UOTownCryer
Ultima Online Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/uotowncryer/
Ultima Online Twitch - https://www.twitch.tv/uofenneko
E-mail: uo.fenneko@gmail.com

Comments

• Petra_FydePetra_Fyde Posts: 1,368
    I started playing October 2000 with a character on my younger son's account. My husband had a character on my older son's account until December 2000 when we got our own account shared between us. I've been here ever since. I'll probably be here until either UO dies or I do. Not taking any bets on which happens first.
  • PawainPawain Posts: 9,162
    I started at the average computer gamers age at that time which was 35.
    Focus on what you can do, not what you can't.
  • Noname_2022Noname_2022 Posts: 9
    January of 2000. I was 32years old at the time...
  • Lord_FrodoLord_Frodo Posts: 2,286
    Main #1 6/10/98  312 months
    Main #2 10/6/01  270 months
    44 years old, son got me hooked
  • SkettSkett Posts: 1,435
    A friend of mine showed me uo in mid/ late 98
    I was a nation wide superintendent at the time and I was build 2 outlet centers in El Paso Texas bored in a hotel room so I gave it a try.
    I later got my own account in 3/99 and a second in 9/99 and Ive been addicted/ hooked ever since. I did give away my oldest account and cancelled the other for a few years while I was in the army and then re-subed shortly after . my oldest accounts are only 240 and 238 months ;( 
    I was able to recover my 9/99 account its only 172 months.  

• TimStTimSt Posts: 1,810
    edited May 8
    I started playing UO soon after it came out but let my account laps but then I took interest in the game again and have had an active account for almost 23 years.  But I began my Ultima journey with Ultima 1 back in 1983 in my senior year at high school.
  • Arnold7Arnold7 Posts: 1,330