How do you organize your BOD books?

I started working BODs about a week ago.  My scribe can make BOD books easily enough, but I am wondering how experienced BODders organize their books.  I'll tell you my strategy so that you can critique it and offer alternatives.

Thus far they are broken down by profession, then, in the majority of cases, I further break them down by quantity. Inscription, Alchemy, and Cooking do not need different sets of ingredients (such as colored ore or wood), and very few if any Inscription and Alchemy items can be made exceptionally.  Thus they currently have one book each.  Bowcraft includes alternative materials of both normal and exceptional quality but compared to other professions has a relatively low item count.  Thus I am currently only using one book for it too.  It won't surprise me if I eventually need multiple book classes for Bowcraft, though.

Blacksmithing, Carpentry, Tailoring, and Tinkering all have four books each.  One for Large BODs of any quantity, then separate books for 20-, 15-, and 10-count deeds.  My plan (which I am already behind on) is to make the BODs as I go, keeping track of which small BODs may eventually end up as part of a large BOD.  If not, it gets turned in and a new BOD takes its place.

Please critique my approach and offer your strategy if different than mine.  Thank you.
Rock (formerly Imperterritus VXt, Baja)

Comments

• BilboBilbo Posts: 2,834
    Tailor and Smith BODs are all sorted by reward, type of iron/leather, group (plate/chain/etc, male/female/etc)  I sort them out as much as I can.  I also have Bribe up books.  All this is stored on 76 bod vendors LOL

The only thing I have to say is do what is easiest for you to keep track of your BODs.
  • PawainPawain Posts: 8,973
    I bribe up all cooking, alchemy, and  inscription BODs that make larges.When I get a large I bride it up and make it.