There is only 1 Way to FIX Placing of IDOCS and this is it . . . .

2»

Comments

• they are doing a new shard and maybe using new code and all, because they lost control of the 20 year old one, so many people worked for uo and changed the code, to the point that you fix 1 thing and you break 20 others, why do you think they were never able to fix the Bug List, how many years we been asking them to fix the bugs over and over and over, and it is the same answer always, "soon", so now they put the entire focus on the new shard, hoping that everyone play, so they can finally merge the shards into 5 or 6 maybe.    Hows that for conspiracy. 
  • IvenorIvenor Posts: 1,216
    edited February 2021
    Xris said:
    I'm not a programmer, so this is a real question. How much $/time would a full rewrite of the code be? It seems if they started this years ago they'd be in a much better spot.

The answer is simple, IMO: more of whatever resources a 5/6 persons Team, even the best in the world, have. And this beside the fact that is still open to discussion if they are interested in doing it.
  • poppspopps Posts: 3,903
    edited February 2021
    you cant stop scripting at all. look into PVP on atlantic, look all the videos they post on discord, youtube and all, 90% of all players are running different clients, different programs, it is all there, available to anyone and it is 50% faster than the regular and old CC or EC. so yes, you CANT fix.
    and just wait for the new shard to come, will be the same thing. so you can either cry about or you can adapt or join them.