UO not noob friendly

I know this has been talked about but as a returning vet I must say , Im pretty discouraged. I opened two accts and bought a few ex packs but not sure if it was worth it. The game is not geared towards new players or old ones. The inflation is off the charts, the old dungeons are out of control. Shame used to be fun but now its just way to much. It was a great dungeon you had nice levels of play all the way through. New players ,unless coming in to one of the few guilds left wont stay long. I get change happens and blah blah but some things are just to much. Oh well it is what is, stay or go it wont matter, but for a game that could use some new blood , changing back a few things would help new players and retain the feel of old UO that alot of people miss. Dont go off on my opinion , its just that ,an opinion of one old vet.

Comments

• yes it can be frustrating.  I lucked out on my shard and got in a great guild.  One thing that I noticed is that many of the fel dungeons are the same as the old school.  Not changed like the Trammel ones.  Yes we could use some new blood, but on chessy, I see a new player every day or two.  Its nice to help them  out a bit.
  • poppspopps Posts: 3,903
    dara said: