Vendor Search

LovelessLoveless Posts: 1
Hi I am not sure if this classes as a bug but vendor search lately falls over nearly every time you try to search for anything lately with the message "Your Search criteria is too vague. Please refine your criteria and try again" This is naturally worst on Atlantic particularly during prime time and makes pricing items to place on vendors incredibly time consuming.This is not my searching skills I am an experienced trader and know how to find items and have often tried multiple different variations which all fail, as well as talking to other people who are having the same problem.

Thanks for looking.

Comments

• KitiaraKitiara Posts: 63
    I'm having this problem regularly on Atlantic as well, using queries that are known to work. It would at least be helpful if, when search is not working properly, the error message indicated as much. Sometimes the "vague" error message is because the search query is indeed returning too many results - but the error message when it's just lost or not returning results should be different. That way, we know it's down and won't waste our time trying. 

Maybe its server could use a few more hamsters on Atlantic? 
  • DeSuleDeSule Posts: 6
    I'm noticing the same thing.  Searching for "poppie dye" is returning 'too vague'.  Searching "poppie white natural dye" returns the same "too vague" message... that's the literal item name; I can't be more specific.  I agree - I think the issue is the search simply took too long / isn't working, and the "too vague" message is the default error message.

• CinderellaCinderella Posts: 1,662
    I have been noticing this for awhile, but yesterday it took forever to find Ancient Aquarium Fishing Nets. I only found it by Ancient. And I had to go through every page to find it.

• MissEMissE Posts: 776
    Agree this is becoming a serious issue. For eg: 

Search for

Ash Runic Dovetail Saw = too vague
    Ash Runic Dovetail = too vague