IDOC timer.

CookieCookie Posts: 1,246
edited September 2019 in General Discussions

Hello Developers,

I've got a complaint on the IDOC timer, you've probably had it before, but it's very relevant, it annoys a lot of us.

Now I'm not an expert on IDOC's, I don't actually set out to do them, I don't really believe in the playstyle.

Part of me wishes the players stuff would all disintegrate and the stuff wouldn't be recycled around ingame inflating the economy to such a stupid place. It makes it so your normal player cannot compete. It also makes it so new players, are almost forced to become IDOCers to get a foot on the ladder in the game - I'm not sure that is a healthy way to have to play the game. It also recycles around the stuff that has been duped massively by certain bad players, who eventually, after many years, let their house fall. I myself was once a beneficiary of a dupers house falling, and it set me up for UO life I guess. And I don't know if you remember a thread of Mervyn's where he was selling unlimited amounts of resources (60k stacks of every single imbuing ingredient), he was also obviously a beneficiary in the same way I was.

But all of the above is beside the point - I'm not a fan of the system for the above reasons I mention, but I'm not moaning about the system itself, I do play it sometimes.

What I do want to moan about, is Felucca IDOCS and the Objective based PvP they bring. They basically create a lot of Objective Based PvP, which is what I'm all about and enjoy a lot. I like Team PvP, I like winning Objectives.

So last night, and this is basically the story of every single IDOC I've ever fought over, lets call it 50 IDOC fights in my time, have gone like this;

At about 20:30 we got a general chat notification there is a Felucca IDOC, we knew it was there, and we were going to show up anyway, we usually know when and where Felucca IDOCs are without being told. So we slowly showed up, as did other players.