T-Hunt 60% fail rate so far

I did 5 maps on TC and was a bit disappointed. I'm not very experienced at treasure hunting so it might be user error on my part.  All maps so far were in Malas:

120 Magery
120 Peacemaking
120 Musicianship
100 Cartography
100 Lock Picking
100 Remove Trap

#1 SUCCESS type: Mage's supply /  guards: earth elementals & hell hounds /  Loot: 20k + 17k + bag with 8 different gem types, no other loot 

#2 FAIL type: Warrior's hoard / guards: Lich Lords & Minotaurs / took 12ish tries before I solved the Remove Trap puzzle- NO LOOT in chest :-(  

#3  FAIL type: Artisan's cache / guards: Lich Lords & Minotaurs/ chest under foliage- could not target with it Lockpicking- gave up

#4 SUCCESS type: Assassin's stash/ guards: headless one / loot: 13k + bag with 9 different gem types, no other loot

#5 FAIL  type: Ranger's supply /  kept getting error message "chest fell apart....try digging it up again...." / tried again 15ish times from different location both mounted dismounted before giving up.

Comments

• Arroth_ThaielArroth_Thaiel Posts: 1,019
    edited May 2019

#2 Hoard chests are currently bugged. At least in my experience. You either have a cylinder puzzle and cannot loot the chest, or a circuit/slider and can loot the chest, but there is no GGB.

#3 You can use object handles to lp/rt/target the chest. Set up your object handles to display items only. Hold Crt-Shift to bring up the object handles (EC - don't know the CC keys) and interact with the chest through the object handle.

#5 Ranger maps on TC from before Release 2 are bugged and give the "chest fell apart" message. Throw those away and get fresh maps from the pillars.

-Arroth
  • JollyJadeJollyJade Posts: 578
    edited May 2019

#1 [...] no other loot 

#2 [...] NO LOOT in chest :-(  

[...]

#4 [...] no other loot