EC Macros

I've been searching the forums, stratics, etc.  I can't seem to find out how to use a crafting macro in EC.  I just started playing about a day ago.  I keep getting a "use a crafting tool first" message.  Most of the posts dealing with macros are for UOA.

Right now, I have a Smith Hammer > Smelt Item > Wait for Target > Cursor Target Stored (bag) > Target First Item.  Any ideas on what I need to fix here?

Comments

• TimTim Posts: 790
    I second the request PLEASE. Its the one thing in the macro system I never even come close to getting to work  :'(
  • MissEMissE Posts: 776
    edited January 2019
    Script for make last

Try putting two script actions (Action Menu > Other > Command) at the beginning of your macro with the following content:

script GenericGump.Shutdown = function() end

script GenericGump.OnShown = function () end

Then the tool you want to use, makelast (action), delay if needed to med etc.

Might work with those two commands then the smelt action then, target stored, etc delay  if needed

I will have a muck around later in middle of something atm

Cheers MissE

For more info about Angelwood Warehouse Events go to the A.W.E Forum
    This is a pic of using the above to inscribe level 8 spells.  The delay between each make is set to about 20 secs so the mana regen on my armor replenishes it.  The macro has about 20 make lasts followed by 'delay' on the first line then the whole lot is repeated 10 times.

in the first command script icon you put: 

In the second :

Just copy and paste.

Not sure exactly what you are trying to do with the smelt thing, why wouldn't you just use a salvage bag and smelt all?

Cheers MissE

• Petra_FydePetra_Fyde Posts: 1,321
    edited January 2019
    Tim said:
    I second the request PLEASE. Its the one thing in the macro system I never even come close to getting to work  :'(
    Likewise! 
    Thanks @MissE I have been unable to make any of those crafting actions work.