Failed shard transfer

My friend tryed to move a character between napa and atlantic, but it dissapeared on the way there, he is now able to log in to both shards, but no sign of the character? anyone else had this? do you get the character back?  @Bleak  @Kyronix 

Comments

• Check other shards, maybe he selected the wrong one.
  • BilboBilbo Posts: 2,834
    Page a GM 
  • Yikes!

Not that paging a GM seams to do any good, any more.

I know I'm brand new to doing shard transfers as of last week.  So far, I've made 4 round trips as of tomorrow.  It seams they have SO many "checks" that cancel and delay transfers.  You cant be on  your ethereal... you have to be at a town inn... you have to throw salt over your right shoulder before it will work.  It seams a bit obnoxious.  Mostly, in waiting X mins.  The travel time is also random.  Like... totally random.  My first time?  I thought something went horribly wrong, but after another hour... the traveler was safe and sound.

Goodness knows... god forbid the most IMPORTANT check should be "do you have a return token?" because if you go without?  You're totally stuckville.  You'll have to send someone else to bring them a token... IF you have a free slot on that shard or delete someone.  Thankfully I was using a friend's account that had everything ready... but had no time.  I asked questions of other friends.  :-)

I sure hope this isn't an active bug.  Good luck!!!  Seriously.

Owner of the Red & Purple Mini Mall, established 2001. - The Red & Purple Pixies of the Yew Wood [Town] Atlantic Shard.
    Proud member of the Department of Mayhem.
  • CookieCookie Posts: 1,246

And bumping this one.

Turns out it's another of my Legendary guildmates, and one of my best mates ingame who has lost a lot here.

Hope this is being resolved.