Stories of Days Gone By

BenBen Posts: 208
I did not know where to start placing some of these memories, so I figured here was just as good a place as any. Feel free to share tales of the game from the early days, since that is what will mostly be the focus here, that, and getting whacked, robbed, cheated, or hoodwinked the first time.

For some reasons, my most fond memories now are of those early days when horror was around every corner.

I remember I started playing after watching my daughters gaming on UO. We used the same account, which exists to this day. I started a crafter (Ghost of Gramps) and built skill up making things for her. I made a nice little suit for her of leather, all dyed in red, a nice little bonnet, and a cape of the same color. Bo Peep in Hell, she was. We started playing under the old rule set, when all was Felucca. She would go out taming cats, dogs and sheep to build up her skill set in that direction. Shortly after Trammel and Felucca came along, she was signed on somewhere, looking for a house. This was on Atlantic in those days, and even then a spot was hard to find. Sitting by her watching her walk around Haven, a nice character came up and asked her if she was looking for a house. She said she was. He popped open a red gate, and she walked through, her recent tame of a sheep following behind her. Why not. He seemed like such a friendly chap. Right beside the water was this lovely little Classic of just one room. It was perfect. Nice starter home. He invited her in, and she looked around, not that there was much to look at but a table in the middle of the room. She realized suddenly he was attacking her and she ran for the door, but he had locked it. She ran around the table and as she did he chased her around and around, all the while stabbing away. Before my eyes my daughter was being murdered. She eventually turned ghost. He then killed the sheep. I do not remember if there was insurance in those days, or if we did not know about t